Tue., Apr. 13 | Online Chat 55+

Art History Fun-Tue Apr 13 (10 am MT, noon ET, 5 pm in UK) (1)

Come join us for a relaxed Art History Discussion! No experience or expertise required...we will be learning together! We will be discussing the British artist Frances Anne Hopkins . Read anything you can find and then join us. Laughing with friends makes life better!
This group is full. Please check out our other virtual sessions!
Art History Fun-Tue Apr 13 (10 am MT, noon ET, 5 pm in UK)   (1)

Time & Location

Apr. 13, 2021, 10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. MDT
Online Chat 55+

About the Event

At the request of our Virtual Coffee House 55+ Members, we have set up an art history discussion group. The Artist for this month that was chosen for this month is Frances Anne Hopkins who was a British painter who travelled with her husband Edward Hopkins, Hudson's Bay Company official, across North America. While travelling, Frances Anne was able to sketch extensively portraying a voyageur's life. 

Read anything you can find and then join us. Most of us have no art history background but wish to learn about art and life in different places during different periods of time.! Here is a link with information.

http://www.hbcheritage.ca/people/women/frances-anne-hopkins

Once you sign up, you will receive a link to join. To be ready, please make sure that you have downloaded the following app.

Meetup App Link

Enjoy cultivating new friends while we chat about the artist!

Virtual Coffee House 55+

Laughing with friends makes life better!

Share This Event