Tue., Mar. 09 | Online Chat 55+

Art History Fun-Tue Mar 9 (10 am MT, noon ET, 5 pm in UK)

Come join us for a relaxed Art History Discussion! No experience or expertise required...we will be learning together! We will be discussing the French artist Berthe Marie Pauline Morisot. Read anything you can find and then join us. Laughing with friends makes life better!
This group is full. Please check out our other virtual sessions!
Art History Fun-Tue Mar 9 (10 am MT, noon ET, 5 pm in UK)

Time & Location

Mar. 09, 2021, 10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. MST
Online Chat 55+

About the Event

At the request of our Virtual Coffee House 55+ Members, we have set up an art history discussion group. The Artist for this month that was chosen for this month is Berthe Marie Pauline Morisot who was a French painter and a member of the circle of painters in Paris who became known as the Impressionists. Berthe was a female artist in a man's world (1841-1895).

Read anything you can find and then join us. Most of us have no art history background but wish to learn about art and life in different places during different periods of time.! Here is a link with lots of information.

https://www.wikiart.org/en/berthe-morisot

Youtube of her works

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hK6O2qDhU3U

Once you sign up, you will receive a link to join. To be ready, please make sure that you have downloaded the following app.

Meetup App Link

Enjoy cultivating new friends while we chat about the artist!

Virtual Coffee House 55+

Laughing with friends makes life better!

Share This Event