Tue., Feb. 09 | Online Chat 55+

Art History Fun-Tues Feb 9 (10 am MT, noon ET, 5 pm in UK)

Come join us for a relaxed Art History Discussion! No experience or expertise required...we will be learning together! We will be discussing the Canadian artist Emily Carr of the Group of Seven. Read anything you can find and then join us. Laughing with friends makes life better!
This group is full. Please check out our other virtual sessions!
Art History Fun-Tues Feb 9 (10 am MT, noon ET, 5 pm in UK)

Time & Location

Feb. 09, 2021, 10:00 a.m. – 11:30 p.m. MST
Online Chat 55+

About the Event

At the request of our Virtual Coffee House 55+ Members, we have set up an art history discussion group. The Artist for this month that was chosen for this month is the Canadian artist Emily Carr of the Group of Seven.

Read anything you can find and then join us. Most of us have no art history background but wish to learn about art and life in different places during different periods of time.! Here is a link with lots of information.

https://www.aci-iac.ca/art-books/emily-carr/significance-and-critical-issues

Youtube video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wKBuLPuNt8A

Once you sign up, you will receive a link to join. To be ready, please make sure that you have downloaded the following app.

Meetup App Link

Enjoy cultivating new friends while we chat about the artist!

Virtual Coffee House 55+

Laughing with friends makes life better!

Share This Event